A couple days ago I found a ring sunken at the bottom of the pond. It is gold with a rough edge with red lines on it. I wondered whose it could be. Maybe I should put a poster up that says: LOST RING, MEET AT THE POND IN CENTER OF TOWN AT THE FIRST SUN RISE.

A day after I put the poster up, three people came to the pond. I said my name is Sofia I found this ring at the bottom of this pond. “Well, it’s mine”, a girl said.  She had blond hair. “No, it’s mine,” another girl said with dark brown hair. “You know what?” somebody else shouted, “You are both wrong.  It’s mine,” a black-haired girl said from behind me.

How do I know if you are telling the truth?

What is your name I said to the girl with the dark hair?  I will give it to the girl with the brown hair. I saw her near the pond last so here you go. Please come back and claim your ring!




Leave a Reply.